Committee

The ultimate responsibility for the success of the Banff Pork Seminar rests with the Advisory Committee whose members represent organizations with a major role in the sponsorship and organization of the Seminar and the interests of the pork industry at large. The Advisory Committee meets two to three times per year to develop plans for the next year’s Seminar and to delegate responsibilities to achieve these goals. The Advisory Committee determines all aspects of policy in the development, execution and financial management of the Seminar.

The Banff Pork Seminar Advisory Committee elects industry representatives to serve for a term of 3 years. If you are interested in joining the Advisory Committee, please contact a current member.

The Advisory Committee for the 2020 Banff Pork Seminar is:

Name Company City Email
Chair 
Amy Cronin  Cronin Farms Bluevale, ON amy@croninfamilyfarms.com  
Program Directors
Ruurd Zijlstra AFNS, University of Alberta Edmonton, AB ruurd.zijlstra@ualberta.ca
Michael Dyck
AFNS, University of Alberta Edmonton, AB michael.dyck@ualberta.ca
Advisory Committee 
Javier Bahamon Alberta Pork Edmonton, AB javier.bahamon@albertapork.com

Dan Bussières

Groupe Cérès Inc. Levis, QC dbussieres@gceres.com
Cliff Ehr

Olymel Humboldt, SK cliffehr@olymel.com
Dawn Friesen

Fast Genetics Spiritwood, SK dfriesen@fastgenetics.com 
Daniel Godbout
PIC Health Assurance St-Augustin, QC daniel.godbout@genusplc.com  
Frank Novak Sunhaven Farms Sherwood Park, AB fnovak@sunhavenfarms.com
Darcy Pauls

Cargill Niverville, MB darcy_pauls@cargill.com 
Bryan Possberg Polar Pork Farms Loreburn, SK bpossberg@polarpork.com 

Bill Rempel

Steve’s Livestock Transport Red Deer, AB bill.rempel@slt.ca  
Leigh Rosengren Rosengren Epidemiology Consulting Midale, SK leigh.rosengren@vetepi.com 
Greg Simpson

Hypor Burgessville, ON gregory.simpson@hendrix-genetics.com 
Ben Willing

AFNS, University of Alberta Edmonton, AB willing@ualberta.ca 
Jason Wood Alberta Agriculture & Forestry Edmonton, AB jason.wood@gov.ab.ca 
Conference Coordinator
Ashley Steeple AFNS, University of Alberta Edmonton, AB pork@ualberta.ca