Committee

The ultimate responsibility for the success of the Banff Pork Seminar rests with the Advisory Committee whose members represent organizations with a major role in the sponsorship and organization of the Seminar and the interests of the pork industry at large. The Advisory Committee meets two to three times per year to develop plans for the next year’s Seminar and to delegate responsibilities to achieve these goals. The Advisory Committee determines all aspects of policy in the development, execution and financial management of the Seminar.

The Banff Pork Seminar Advisory Committee elects industry representatives to serve for a term of 3 years. If you are interested in joining the Advisory Committee, please contact a current member.

The Advisory Committee for the 2022 Banff Pork Seminar is:

Name Company City Email
Chair 
Dan Bussières
 Groupe Cérès Inc. Levis, QC dbussieres@gceres.com
Program Directors
Ruurd Zijlstra AFNS, University of Alberta Edmonton, AB ruurd.zijlstra@ualberta.ca
Michael Dyck
AFNS, University of Alberta Edmonton, AB michael.dyck@ualberta.ca
Advisory Committee 
Eric Aubin DNA Genetics St-Lazare, QC eaubin@dnagenetics.com  

Javier Bahamon

Alberta Pork Edmonton, AB javier.bahamon@albertapork.com

Jason Brandt

Steve’s Livestock Transport Red Deer, AB jason.brandt@slt.ca 
Melissa Da Costa Baseline Pork Harley, ON melissa@baselinepork.com
Jen Demare Swine Health Professionals Steinbach, MB jdemare@shpswine.com
Cliff Ehr Olymel Humboldt, SK cliffehr@olymel.com
Heather Ferguson Cargill Animal Nutrition Puslinch, ON heather_ferguson@cargill.com 
Jennifer Hannesson Alberta Agriculture & Forestry Edmonton, AB jennifer.hannesson@gov.ab.ca
Michel Larivière PIC  St. Malo, MB michel.lariviere@genusplc.com 
Frank Novak Sunhaven Farms Sherwood Park, AB fnovak@sunhavenfarms.com
Rick Prejet Porcherie Lac du Onze Notre Dame de Lourdes, MB rick.prejet@pldo.ca
Ben Willing

AFNS, University of Alberta Edmonton, AB willing@ualberta.ca 
Cordell Young Precision Veterinary Services Lethbridge, AB cordell@precisionvet.ca
Conference Coordinator
Ashley Steeple AFNS, University of Alberta Edmonton, AB pork@ualberta.ca