Committee

The ultimate responsibility for the success of the Banff Pork Seminar rests with the Advisory Committee whose members represent organizations with a major role in the sponsorship and organization of the Seminar and the interests of the pork industry at large. The Advisory Committee meets two to three times per year to develop plans for the next year’s Seminar and to delegate responsibilities to achieve these goals. The Advisory Committee determines all aspects of policy in the development, execution and financial management of the Seminar.

The Banff Pork Seminar Advisory Committee elects industry representatives to serve for a term of 3 years. If you are interested in joining the Advisory Committee, please contact a current member.

The Advisory Committee for the 2018 Banff Pork Seminar is:

Name Company City Email
Chair 
Mark Chambers  Sunterra Farms Lucan, ON mark.chambers@sunterrafarms.ca  
Program Directors
Ruurd Zijlstra AFNS, University of Alberta Edmonton, AB ruurd.zijlstra@ualberta.ca
Michael Dyck
AFNS, University of Alberta Edmonton, AB michael.dyck@ualberta.ca
Advisory Committee 

Javier Bahamon

Alberta Pork Edmonton, AB javier.bahamon@albertapork.com
Stéphane Beaudoin GestBEAu Inc. St-Germain-de-Grantham, QC gestbeau@gmail.com 
Amy Cronin

Cronin Farms Bluevale, ON amy@croninfamilyfarms.com 
Daniel Godbout PIC Health Assurance St-Augustin, QC daniel.godbout@genusplc.com  
Emmanuelle Lewis

Agri-Marché St-Isidore, QC elewis@agri-marche.com 
Darcy Pauls

Cargill Niverville, MB darcy_pauls@cargill.com 
Bill Rempel Steve’s Livestock Transport Red Deer, AB bill.rempel@slt.ca  
Tom Riek PIC Health Assurance Airdrie, AB tom.riek@genusplc.com  
Casey Smit

Olymel Humboldt, SK caseysmit@olymel.com 
Chris Tokaruk TTT Stock Company Ltd. Regina, SK chris@tttstock.com 
Redge Watt

Fast Genetics Spiritwood, SK rwatt@fastgenetics.com  
Ben Willing AFNS, University of Alberta Edmonton, AB willing@ualberta.ca 
Jason Wood Alberta Agriculture & Forestry Edmonton, AB jason.wood@gov.ab.ca 
Conference Coordinator
Ashley Steeple AFNS, University of Alberta Edmonton, AB pork@ualberta.ca